ywAmerican Red Cross Trainings

American Red Cross Courses
Director of Fitness & Aquatics: Alysse Foudy
201-444-5600 x 349
afoudy@ywcabergencounty.org
112 Oak Street, Ridgewood

Orange-rule-1

YWCA Bergen County offers courses in Lifeguarding and Waterfront Lifeguard training, Lifeguard Recertification, and Water Safety Instructor.

TRAIN TO BECOME A YWCA LIFEGUARD!
American Red Cross Lifeguard Training
Students must pass a swim test. Learn CPR, first Aid and lifeguard techniques. Course materials included. Must Pre-register.
Course Dates: March 17 - April 2Tues. & Thurs.
5:30 - 9:30 pm
Test Dates:
Sat. March 7 at 9:30 am
Sat. March 14 at 9:30 am
Test Fee: $10 01AQ3096
Course Fee: $350
01AQ3096
Course Dates: April 28 - May 14
Waterfront LGT
Tues. & Thurs.
3:30 - 9:30 pm
Test Dates:
Sat. April 11 at 9:30 am
Sat. April 25 at 9:30 am
Test Fee: $10 01AQ3096
Course Fee: $400
01AQ3096
American Red Cross Waterfront Lifeguard Training Module
Participants will be trained and tested in Lifeguard skills specific to murky bottom, non surf facilities (e.g. lakes, ponds) Must pre-register.
Course Dates: Tues. April 7 & Thurs. April 9 Tues. & Thurs.
5:30 - 9:30 pm
Prerequisite:
CURRENT LGT Certification
Course Fee: $100
01AQ3096F
Course Dates: Tues. May 19 & Thurs. May 21 Tues. & Thurs.
5:30 - 9:30 pm
Prerequisite:
CURRENT LGT Certification
Course Fee: $100
01AQ3096F
American Red Cross Lifeguard Training: REVIEW (Recertification) COURSE
Participants must present CURRENT LGT Certificate on the first day of class. Participants will review and be tested in all CPR, First Aid and Lifeguard skills. Must pre-register
Course Dates: Tues. April 14 & Thurs. April 16 Tues. & Thurs.
4:30 - 9:30 pm
Prerequisite:
CURRENT LGT Certification
Course Fee: $150
01AQ3096G
Course Dates: Tues. May 26 & Thurs. May 28 Tues. & Thurs.
4:30 - 9:30 pm
Prerequisite:
CURRENT LGT Certification
Course Fee: $150
01AQ3096G